Councillors & Officers

Discover Poynton Celebrate the Difference

Poynton Town Mayor, Councillors & Officers

London Road North World War 2 Portrait Gallery Poynton Pool London Road North approach

Poynton Relief Road

The Town Council is pleased to announce that Cheshire East Council has secured the funding necessary from the government to commence building the Poynton Relief Road.

More details here.

World War 2 Portrait Gallery

Visit our 'virtual exhibition' of information about local servicemen and women who gave their lives during the Second World War.

Click here to view the picture gallery.

In and Around Poynton

A picturesque park with a pool, ancient trees and wildlife, including great crested grebes, mute swans and tufted ducks, dragon and damselflies.

 

Welcome to Poynton

Find all about the town council, the latest community news, meeting minutes, adult health and wellbeing initiatives, clubs and societies and local events.

Alzheimer's Society Working to become Dementia Friendly 2017-2018 logo A photo of the fountain in Poynton A photo of canal boat at Higher Poynton A photo of a batsman about to hit a cricket ball watched by wicket keeper and fielder
.
get in touch
London Road North

Poynton Relief Road

The Town Council is pleased to announce that Cheshire East Council has secured funding necessary from the government to start building the Poynton Relief Road. More details here.

Public safety sign showing play area rules

Parks Re-Opened

Hockley & Brecon play areas are open. If visiting, please ensure you follow the rules & the guidelines here. If the rules are breeched the Council will have to re-close the parks.

Public footpath sign

Footpaths - Did you know?

Do you know what your rights are when it comes to a public right of way. Do you also know what rights the landowner has when it comes to horse riding, cycling, loose dogs etc. Find out here.

Main Menu:

Councillors & Officers


Town Mayor - Cllr Lee Podmore


Lee Podmore - Poynton Town CouncillorLee Podmore - Mayor

Address: 7 Hartland Close, Poynton, SK12 1ET

Telephone: 07770 683756

Email: lee.podmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.

You can view a photo of Cllr Podmore and Deputy Mayor Cllr Hayley Whitaker in front of the Council Noticeboard here.


East Ward


Patrick Bailey - Poynton Town CouncillorPatrick Bailey

20 Hawthorne Drive Grove, Poynton, SK12 1TR

Telephone: 01625 874163

Email: patrick.bailey@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


David Belcher - Poynton Town CouncillorDavid Belcher

11 Anglesey Drive, Poynton, SK12 1BT

Telephone: 07827 950265

Email: david.belcher@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Kevin Booth - Poynton Town CouncillorKevin Booth

32 Charlecote Road, Poynton, SK12 1DL

Telephone: 07789 115934

Email: kevin.booth@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Laurence Clarke - Poynton Town CouncillorLaurence Clarke

Address: 3 Moreton Drive, Poynton, SK12 1FA

Telephone: 01625 871999

Email: laurence.clarke@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Jos Saunders - Poynton Town CouncillorJos Saunders - Cheshire East Councillor - East Ward

Address: 6 Hawthorne Grove, Poynton, SK12 1TR

Telephone: 01625 875222

Email: jos.saunders@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Joan Sewart - Poynton Town CouncillorJo Sewart

Address: 67 Oak Grove, Poynton, SK12 1AD

Telephone: 01625 263171

Email: jo.sewart@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Tim Swatridge - Poynton Town CouncillorTim Swatridge

3 Granary Mews, Poynton, SK12 1RF

Telephone: 07515 937709

Email: tim.swatridge@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Hayley Whitaker - Poynton Town CouncillorHayley Whitaker - Deputy Mayor

5 Shrigley Road North, Poynton, SK12 1TE

Telephone: 07881 978761

Email: hayley.whitaker@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Nicky Wylie - Poynton Town Council CouncillorNicky Wylie - Cheshire East Councillor - East Ward

Address: Rookery Manor, Bollington Road, Bollington SK10 5EL

Telephone: 07812 114967

Email: nicky.wylie@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton and Poynton Area Community Partnership.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


West Ward

Mike Beanland - Poynton Town CouncillorMike Beanland - Cheshire East Councillor - West Ward

Address: 9 Grebe Close, Poynton, SK12 1HU

Telephone: 01625 876606

Email: mike.beanland@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Mark Blackie - Poynton Town CouncillorMark Blackie

Address: 2 Hockley Road, Poynton, SK12 1RN

Telephone: 07450 280138

Email: mark.blackie@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Coppice Road Allotments Association.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.

 


Sarah-Jane Gilmore - Poynton Town CouncillorSarah-Jane Gilmore

Address: 20 Grebe Close, Poynton, SK12 1HU

Telephone: 07850 937483

Email: sarah-jane.gilmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Twinning Association of Poynton (TAP), Poynton in Bloom (PIB) and Poynton Area Community Partnership.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Simon Lees - Poynton Town CouncillorSimon Lees

Address: 9 Tewkesbury Close, Poynton, SK12 1QJ

Telephone: 07581 206201

Email: simon.lees@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Air Training Corps (ATC).

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Peter Oakes - Poynton Town CouncillorPeter Oakes

Address: 15 Fielding Avenue, Poynton, SK12 1YX

Telephone: 07725 029221

Email: peter.oakes@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Lee Podmore - Poynton Town CouncillorLee Podmore - Deputy Mayor

Address: 7 Hartland Close, Poynton, SK12 1ET

Telephone: 07770 683756

Email: lee.podmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Mike Sewart - Poynton Town CouncillorMike Sewart - Cheshire East Councillor - West Ward

Address: 67 Oak Grove, Poynton, SK12 1AD

Telephone: 01625 263171

Email: Mike.sewart@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


John Waterhouse - Poynton Town CouncillorJohn Waterhouse

Address: 82 Mallard Crescent, Poynton, SK12 1HT

Telephone: 01625 879508

Email: John.waterhouse@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Twinning Association of Poynton (TAP).

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Ken Woolley  - Poynton Town CouncillorKenneth Woolley

Address: 79 Mallard Crescent, Poynton, SK12 1XG

Telephone: 01625 877292

Email: ken.woolley@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Town Council Staff


Haf Barlow - Town Clerk to the Council and Responsible Financial Officer

Email: haf.barlow@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Kate McDowell - Deputy Town Clerk

Email: kate.mcdowell@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Phil Cunningham - Operations Manager

Email: phil.cunningham@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Sharon Duke - Communities Co-ordinator

Email: sharon.duke@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Reports: You can access Sharon's monthly reports here.


Gary Thurgoland - Council Community Support Supervisor

Email: gary.thurgoland@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Louise Freeman - Council Community Support Officer

Email: louise.freeman@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Suzanne Beanland and Ann Atkinson - Information Assistants

Email: reception@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Lauren Schjelderup - Administrative Assistant – Book-Keeper

Email: office@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Tajinder Juss - Minute Taker


Laurent Wawrzyniak - Caretaker

Gordon Letij - Village Ranger

Andrew Housley - Building Supervisor     

Roy McGregor - Building Supervisor

John Vermeulen - Building Supervisor

John Sidall - Cleaner


All the above town council staff can be contacted at:

Civic Hall, off Park Lane, Poynton SK12 1RB, by telephone: 01625 872238 or reception@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


 
slide up button